The Dream Bait

Dream the night of 3-7-09.

All seemed well. I crouched in the basement, along with thousands of others. Somehow I was here, and told to sleep…all my mind, was enslaved to the one thought; my body was needed no more.

Then I was in the swamp, with my siblings. We were playing, happily in the sunshine. But I knew thus it was a dream. A dream I did not like, the fact my body was weird to the Single Thought, under the influence of whatever evil the old geezers and Victorian women thought.

Then Freddy Krueger was there. He smiled and laughed, claws out and ready and chased us, chased us through the garden as I ran about. He stabbed at children, innocents, fleeing around in the yard. I stood behind a tree watching him kill and lash out like a beast. Then he noticed me.

I was pretty sure I had made a noise, a whimper, when I was sleeping. It felt like I had, for sometimes I can feel that I reacted out of the dream. It was a whimper. I ran, behind the shed, with him behind me, to the house. The shifting, changing house that it was. I saw my own body, like the others in the giant warehouse basement, kneeled and locked in the dream, focused on that one aspect, nothing more. I lept into my body and awoke.

I knew I must escape. what they were doing was wrong. I flew through the wall, and looked up to see the my bedroom windows. I flew up there, got dressed in a nice dress, as they made me wore, and flew down, beginning my trek to the street and down the road.

It seemed a long, long while, as I knew they would try to capture me and bring me back. I stopped to rest near the end of the street, and who should drive up but Grandma! But, she was one of them and grappled me into the car, driving me back.

Soon my house looked like a big church with dark brown bricks. I was inside, there was a party going to be on and all the linked, focused-sleeping people were inside the auditorium. I wandered outside in the hall, planning my escape. However a familiar old man told me to join them as I should, for I am but a tool and it is my rightful place. I pretended to be interested, wandered outside to the patio garden, and made my way to fly up to my room again through the window.

I procedded to dress in a very unique way. I thought I could fool them that I was a special being. The words swan, flower, maiden kept coming to my mind, and I put on a flowing gown. One half, the front was ruffled and white, while the back was a trailing red and black satin. I went down some hotel stairs, looking for the 3rd floor elevator, got in…but the top was open, and so I flew out and almost floated into a black abyss.

Stepping out, I was now on a dark beach, with a sunlight sky and a dark, brooding, pointed Gothic castle, long like a hall, with the poor dream-locked people inside, and overseeing the ocean, was the porch where my mother stood and a vicious, skinny, and vile-looking character who I assumed was the leader of this dream operation. I put a rack of antlars on my head, and flew about the building as a sinious dragon, undulating in the air, causing them to be in distress as the people awoke from the focused slumber into reality, from their dreams and made to be away from this orginization of the ignorant.

Leave a Reply

