Blade Runner. Considered one of the Greatest Films of All Time.

Blade Runner. I watched it once as a kid, some scenes of course scaring the hell out of me, making me question, what is death? What is naked people?

Last night in dad’s reverie of late-late night, he put on the Laserdisc Directors Cut of Bladerunner, the version director Ridley Scott REALLY wanted.

Known as ‘future-noir’, this cult-based work is more and more being recognizied as a masterpiece of quality, vision, story, art and morals. I was blown away again at watching it.

I still have yet to fully comprehend, enough, to tell you. I just want to let everyone know, this movie will be remembered in generations to come as amoungst the best and historical of film.

I…I can barely describe it. It’s plot, it’s setting…the cinematography and light, dialouge, acting, and subtle surprises…endings you don’t expect.

Do yourself a favor. Watch the Director’s Cut. And be blown away.

IMDB article and a much better summary of the philisophical themes and elements.

Official Page.

Leave a Reply

