Dream 8-31-09: The Master takes over our House

Dream 8-31-09.

It was the dark parking lot of some K-mart, and me, the Doctor, and Kitleigh walked into my bedroom in the building! It was half dark inside and the walls were brown. We sat on the bed as the Doctor explained the Master was coming. We all felt a feeling of anticipation and dread. Chatting with Kitleigh’s parents, they left, and soon she did in the night, leaving me to read a Doctor Who magazine while the Doctor slept under the covers of my bed.

Soon I heard noises, the steathly footsteps of The Master. I thought I was prepared for this, but when he walked in and said ‘Hello!’ I was stammering, my lip trembling and the magazine I was reading. After two tries to say ‘Hello Master’ with only the sucess of ‘Mnmnmnmnma!’ I finally said it, the Master giving me a quizzical look and was standing over the Doctor, pulling the covers back to see him.

“Well, Elizabeth, you’ll have to go to sleep now.” He said and touched my forehead, whereupon I keeled over on the bed to my side, half awake. I heard the Doctor say ‘don’t hurt her!’ and some other gibberish, and I let my eyes close.

When I opened my eyes almost immediately we were in the kitchen, and I watched The Master lay out plans of puting humans in these Dalek-shaped costumes, forever toiling at different factory work, turning themselves into mindless machines! And there *our kitechen became way bigger* was two rows of three, with brushes in their wheels, all different colors going back and forth, mindless. *Fabio was even among them* However there was no one in the middle. That was for me.

The Master turned his back and I began to run. I clambered through windows, down into the basement and out again and up the outside wall to the roof! However The Master was either a step ahead of me, forcing me to change my direction or he was behind me, always seeing where I was going. I climbed the windows, different parts of our house, leaping about scared half to death but he was there, always there, looking quite angry and armed with that laser screwdriver.

Eventually, stuck on the roof by a nail he dragged me down the stairs and put me to work, stuffed into the red Dalek. I was but a human, and he wouldn’t care if I was dead or alive! His attentions are for hte Doctor. There, scrubbing the deck now loosing any thought of my past humanity I escaped and was running down the yard, to the wall. The wall was the safeplace in my dreams, and there I was, going down to the left to clamber over and into the white-brick passageway I hoped was freedom. I had the faint idea that when he does take over the world, I’ll still be out there easily blown up or captured. Hell if he wanted right now he could blow up the whole area, hoping I’m near a blast.

Turning around I saw my dad coming towards the wall! He escaped too! But as I went up and down the brickstone path, climbing a few odd steps and the way getting more dangerous with electric fencing on the sides Dad, catching up, wasn’t talking like dad. I had unfortunately was letting him closer and closer, and he was talking like “So, escaping hmm? Indeed…”

There was a pile of rubble blocking the path now. It was too late for me I thought, and went to the side of the wall, knowing that it was the Master, not my father, standing in front of me.

He threatened to kill me and, well, what else could I do? I begged I wouldn’t escape again and I would willingly get into the machine to become that. I begged over and over until he said yes…but not without some pain. He aimed the screwdriver and electricity from the fencing zapped me. It was powerful, but it was only half a second so it wouldn’ kill me. My scream was delayed and I had the sense my eyeballs had gone white for a few moments as my body spazzed and writhed on the brick, violently.

Sadly I followed him back to the house, clambering inside, hooked up and looking out the holes in the costume. Then Jennifer, a friend of the family came in! I was wondering when the Master would shoot her or not, since it was strange having two strangers in our house with these robots everywhere and wondering where our family is. The Master was very annoyed at her.

And then the dream ended…strangely enough!

Leave a Reply

