Dream 10-8-09: Beetlejuice

Dream 10-8-09.

It began thus; I walked into a warped, different version of my boyfriend’s house. There I sat on the purple sofa sitting next to him watching a different version of Beetlejuice on the laptop on a table. This was basically like a repeat of one of my dates with him at his house, watching the movie in the same room.

However my boyfriend was not my boyfriend at all, but Beetlejuice himself! Surprisingly though we decided to makeout on the sofa, despite him not my boyfriend and how perverted and giggly Beetlejuice was being. I had to stop though because I had to tell Nathan my ‘boyfriend’ *he was actually a guy I only knew last year but nothing like that* that was breaking up with him to be with the awesome Beetlejuice. I went into another room and was, with every word I said to the sleeping Nathan saying I was breaking up with him, counting the links of this purple and pink plastic link of chains. Nathan though in the middle said he was asleep, and I soon ended and went back to the couch.  On the way I went through a short hallway, where one side was windows bright with sunlight and the other side was a white wall with shifting cartoonish colored artsy animals.

Back to the couch, I sat next to him, where we were shyly groping each other. But then I had a thought that I was to wake up soon, and he went to the other side of the couch, posing and sitting far away. I turned and laid at my side, just as my alarm went off…and I turned back to the left, looking over my shoulder as I mumbled “Goodbye Beetlejuice.” The dream world and him melted into reality as I watched, and after a few seconds I realizied I was awake!

Leave a Reply

