Dream 12-11-09: Another Tim Curry chase

Dream 12-11-09

I seem to be getting alot of chase dreams back into that olllddd formula again. This time it added a few more: Formula involving parakeet related anxieties, Tim Curry, and my own Wonderland that is located inside the wall at the end or our yard.

It began where I looking into a giant version of the cage where my parakeet, Lollipop, was in. It was located in the garden. As I looked inside there was, well, a baby bird in it! The cage expanded into some sort of aviary in the shade of our garden, and I also saw many birds. Oliver had long since died so, how could she have children? But they were adopted, as the parakeets revealed themselves as puppets, representations of a society to help insane birds like here. Strangely enough dad was in the cage too.

I pulled out some feathers that were attached to the door and was going to use them as new perches for the cage. Unpon inspecting the chicks though, they were many, and looked like ugly miniature apes! Disgusting.

Walking out I went towards the house, while a strange sort of drama occurred. My mind went into a sort of tangent, into a story about a princess running away and then men in robes…one of them Tim Curry apprehending her and, well, bad things happen. I returned back to my own body and was walked out unto a stage for some Girls Scouts. Turns out I was that girl in the past and had completely forgotten it till now! This time Tim Curry was wearing a red suit, and knowing this I began to run with him behind me.

I had run into the side of the garage where apparently, though I could see perfectly, I was half blind somehow. Another thing was the new houses put up next to our lot were not there, and it was just like the grassy swamp it was before. I ran through, back around into the garden. Tim curry was far behind me now…

I was nearing the wall. I begged aloud that the wonderland would return. And, with a bright light and the trees moved away it did! It turned into a gorgeous brick,yellow, and blue water park entrance! I waded through the water happy and glad and into a giant room filled with sports, water, talking happy people…and 90’s clothes. Everything 90’s, the culture of my childhood.

As I waded through glad that, at last, Wonderland came to  me to suit the needs of my escape I was going deeper inside to a door. Along the way however Tim Curry was dressed as a jester Red Wings hocky player, and was stealthily following me! I went through the door and was going through all different rooms of, well, typically 90’s homes and interiors. There were some secret trap doors I went through in their bathrooms into other homes, because since this was my Wonderland, it would suit my needs.

I felt I was waking up, which would explain when I tried to press the tiles of this last bathroom with Tim Curry closing in it didn’t work, and I pretended ot be whisked to the side into blackness to escape his fearful clutches…but it was a lie, for I woke up with the alarm.

Leave a Reply

