Dream 1-16-10: Tim Curry the Sorceror

Dream 1-16-10

It began when I was touring the countryside around lakes and waters, over bridges and such, with the sorcerer Tim Curry. Frankly, he was dressed as The Dodo from that sci-fi channel movie Alice.

Well quite frankly I was like some…apprentice I guess? But no, I decided to help the people. I don’t remember exactly what I did, but when I jumped off the shore to the giant lake, after apparently helping some people. Tim Curry was very mad…I ran screaming as his Dodo oafish form was rumbling across to me.

I made it to a mutated version of Grandma’s house on a hill in her suburb. Inside was a salon where girls were getting haircuts, along with my brother and sister. My sister was getting hers done whereupon my brother was amusing himself by putting on wigs.

Just then a guy walked in, who was almost bald and looked really cool, which I immediately wanted to impress. I went to the head lady and asked for a  buzzcut like his, since I knew I was right for him. Well she then with a sly smile led me upstairs into a dim living room sort of thing…

She left, and when I followed I couldn’t get out, there’s an invisible barrier! I went backwards, taking out a stick and prepared to fight. But then the two young ladies came back, showing me in the back *which was my grandma’s family room* that my siblings were twitching, eyes glazed open. They were stuck in an alternate version of reality doing written tests! I had to wake them up.

I carried out my brother in my arms through the door, laying him on the ground and trying to talk and yell him to reality He did wake up but he was pretty weak. Then I went for my sister, whereupon it took a long time to wake her up. I had to keep shaking her as I ran down the backyard hill…because there was a bounty hunter showing nets at me!

My brother had ran ahead of me but I was lugged down with my poor sister. I ran and dodged, looking at the bounty hunter as he shot the harpoon nets at me. He had some sort of gas mask and a hat, and certainly ruthless. Soon I made it into the shelter of the trees when I woke up.

Leave a Reply

