Dream 1-24-10: Big D influences my life

Dream 1-24-10

The beginning of the dream was that my bed was now on the floor of my room, just the mattress, and Kitleigh and I were having a sleepover sharing the same bed for some reason. I walked in and out of the room *there was some other part of the conversation I’m forgetting* and found dad had picked up and cleaned out the bathroom entirely, including the built in sink. o_O to clean the floor. Thus no toilet, so I couldn’t use it. I went back to the room, and daylight soon became apparent: Kit had to be home by 4 and it was already 1:00, so we went downstairs groggy and sad.

But the kitchen demented: the french doors opened to a corridor much like the dark, curtain-door dressing rooms of a store I recently shopped at. The floor was flooded as I wandered through. However my sister ran ahead of me, giggling, and I was afraid, what with the door beyond was scary *it was a portal!* I looked behind on of the curtains to find a mirror. However to the corner of my eye to the next curtained cubicle with a mirror…Tim Curry as Darkness appeared smiling.

You bet I was scared. I yelled for my sister to return, but too late! I heard him behind me, people screaming, as I ran for the portal…

Getting through, I was, well, I don’t really know. But soon I had gone through into a strange museum, warped from previous visits to the DIA and the Chicago art museum. As I ran, I soon found I was running through a museum of archaic sex toys. The good thing was though, that these didn’t look like…those things at all, but the different galleries and rooms had strange steam punk objects, sculpture art, and other things. Soon the girl following me actually was meant to chase me and hurt me, so I hurried along through a confusing short labyrinth of bedrooms in different styles, before hitting a wall in a very tall, small room. There on the wall was a giant blow-up projection of an internet start page.

Big D, as I call Tim Curry Darkness, was their laughing, and the only way to escape was to type in a new address to go to.  Using incredible mind strength I barely managed to type the address to deviantART…and boom, the wall turned into a doorway. I went through to find myself in a very strange place…a mix of the bridge-view of Hogwarts, another dream from my childhood and lots of greenery. I walked the wooden planks, passing by a group of monks on a hill chanting.

There was a blurry part of the dream. I think I had found I was safe now, and I then became a golden Andalite creature. Once that, powerful and divine and supremely awesome I went back to to the monks. The sick old monk, on the hill in golden robes, was about to die. I stood over him and offered to save him for a price…indeed he paid it, with a kiss, and he was saved.

By now I was waking up, on the gradual trip to being awake: during this my legs were moving as I was waking up and in the dream I was walking away from the hill, and soon, awake.

Leave a Reply

